216 Parachute Signal Squadron
The Family Tree    

1. The Division was known as The Airborne Division until 6th Airborne Division was raised in 1943. The nomenclature 1st was used thereafter.
2. In Spring 1966, Royal Signals units were designated Regiment, Squadron and Troop. Divisional Signal Sections became Signal Troops.
3. HQ 2 PARA BDE formed in July 1942 but its lineage has been omitted for clarity.
4. Initially designated the 16th Independent Barachute Bragade Group 'Independent' was dropped in 1960 and 'Group' in 1965.